President Donald J. Trump

1600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20500, 202-456-1414, president@whitehouse.gov

U.S. Senate

Cory Gardner-R, B40B Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510, 202-224-5941

Michael F. Bennet-D, 458 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510, 202-224-5852 202-224-5852

U.S. House

Doug Lamborn-R, 2402 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20515-0605, 202-225-4422; 1125 Kelly Johnson Blvd., Suite 330, Colorado Springs, 80920, 520-0055

Governor

John Hickenlooper-D State Capitol, Room 136 Denver, CO 80203 303-866-2471

State Senate

SD 9: Kent Lambert, R-Colorado Springs, Cap: 303-866-4835
E-mail: senatorlambert@comcast.net

SD 10: Owen Hill, R-Colorado Springs, Cap: 303-866-2737
E-mail: owen.hill.senate@state.co.us

SD 11: Michael Merrifield, D-Colorado Springs, 303-866-6364, michael.merrifield.senate@state.co.us

SD 12: Bill Cadman, R-Colorado Springs, Cap: 303-866-4880
Email: bill.cadman.senate@state.co.us

SD 2: Kevin Grantham, R-Canon City, Cap: 303-866-4877
E-mail: kevin.grantham.senate@state.co.us

State House

HD 14: Dan Nordberg, R-Colorado Springs, Cap: 303-866-2965, email: dan.nordberg.house@state.co.us

HD 15: Gordon Klingenschmitt, R-Colorado Springs, 303-866-5525, klingenschmitt.house@state.co.us

HD 16: Janak Joshi, R-Colorado Springs, Cap: 303-866-2937, email: janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

HD 17: Catherine ‘Kit’ Roupe-R-Colorado Springs, 303-866-3069, kit.roupe.house@state.co.us

HD 18: Pete Lee, D-Colorado Springs, Cap: 303-866-2932, email: pete.lee.house@state.co.us

HD 19:Paul Lundeen, R-Monument, 303-866-2924, paul.lundeen.house@state.co.us

HD 20:Terri Carver, R-Colorado Springs, 303-866-2191, terri.carver.house@state.co.us

HD 21: Lois Landgraf, R-Fountain, Cap: 303-866-2946, email: lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

State Board of Education

Paul Lundeen-R 201 East Colfax Ave. Denver 80203 (303) 866-6817

El Paso County Commission

200 South Cascade Ave. Colorado Springs, 80903-2202, 520-7276 Fax: 520-6397

District 1 - Darryl Glenn-R 200 South Cascade Ave. Colorado Springs, 80903-2202, (719) 520-6411, darrylglenn@elpasoco.com

District 2 - Amy Lathen-R vice chair, 200 South Cascade Ave. Colorado Springs, 80903-2202, (719) 520-6412, amylathen@elpasoco.com

District 3 - Sallie Clark-R, 200 South Cascade Ave. Colorado Springs, 80903-2202, (719) 520-6413, sallieclark@elpasoco.com

District 4 - Dennis Hisey-R chair, 200 South Cascade Ave. Colorado Springs, 80903-2202, (719) 520-6414, dennishisey@elpasoco.com

District 5 - Peggy Littleton -R 200 South Cascade Ave. Colorado Springs, 80903-2202, (719) 520-6415, peggylittleton@elpasocom

Fremont County Commission

615 Macon Ave. #102, Cañon City, CO 81212, (719)276-7300, Fax: (719)275-7626, www.fremontco.com/commissioners/

District 1 - Tim Payne

District 2 - Debbie Bell

District 3 - Ed Norden

Teller County Commission

P.O. Box 959 Cripple Creek, CO 80813 689-2988, webmaster@co.teller.co.us, Fax: 689-3268

District 1 - Marc Dettenrieder, Commissioner

District 2 - Dave Paul, Chairperson

District 3 - Norm Steen, Vice-Chair

Colorado Springs City Council

• Mayor John Suthers, P.O. Box 1575, Colorado Springs, 80901, 385-5900; fax: 385-5495; suthers@springsgov.com

• Merv Bennett, president, At-Large, (719) 385-5469, mbennett@springsgov.com

• Jill Gaebler, president pro tem, District 5, (719) 
385-5483, jgaebler@springsgov.com

• Don Knight, District 1, (719) 385-5487, 
dknight@springsgov.com

• Larry Bagley, District 2, (719) 385-5493, 
labgley@springsgov.com

• Helen Collins, District 4, (719) 385-5492,
hcollins@springsgov.com

• Andy Pico, District 6, (719) 385-5491, 
apico@springsgov.com

• Tom Strand, At-Large, (719) 385-5486, tstrand@springsgov.com

• Bill Murray, At-Large, (719) 385-5485, bmurray@springsgov.com

City of Cañon City

128 Main St. P.O. Box 1460, Cañon City, CO 81212, (719)269-9011

City of Cripple Creek

P.O. Box 430, Cripple Creek, CO 80813, 689-2502, Fax: 689-2774

City of Fountain

116 S. Main St., Fountain, CO 80817, 322-2000, Fax: 322-2002

City of Manitou Springs

606 Manitou Ave., Manitou Springs, CO 80829, 685-5596 Fax: 685-5233

City of Palmer Lake

54 Valley Crescent Palmer Lake, CO 80133, 481-2953 Fax: 488-9305

City of Victor

P.O. Box 86, Victor, CO 80860, 689-2886, Fax: 689-2703

City of Woodland Park

P.O. Box 9007, Woodland Park, CO 80866, 687-9246, Fax: 687-5232

Town of Calhan

P.O. Box 236, Calhan, CO 80808, 347-2586

Town of Green Mountain Falls

P.O. Box 524, Green Mountain Falls, CO 80819, 684-9414

Town of Monument

P.O. Box 325, Monument, CO 80132, 481-2954

  • Members of the U.S. Senate or House of Representatives may be contacted through the main Capitol switchboard at 202-224-3121.
  • Letters to contact state senators or representatives can be sent to State Capitol, Denver, CO 80203; By phone, State House at 800-811-7647; State Senate at 888-473-8136. For bill information call 303-866-3055.
  • To find out your representative in national, state, county or city government, call the El Paso County elections office at 575-8683, the Fremont County Clerk at 275-1522 or the Teller County elections office at 689-2951.

Columns

Everyone is talking about President Trump. They are disturbed with his statements made at a press conference in Helskini. I’m disturbed too. B…

They’re safe. The world sighed relief as the 13 members of the “Wild Boars” soccer team emerged safely from the Tham Luang Cave in northern Th…