Record 14 AFA hockey players earn all-league academic honors


A record 14 Air Force hockey players were named to the Atlantic Hockey Conference all-academic team for last season.  The previous academy mark was 13 for the 2013-14 campaign.

To qualify, the athlete needed a 3.0 grade point average or better.

The honorees are: graduates seniors Chris Dylewski and  Max Hartner; rising seniors Johnny Hrabovsky and A.J. Reid, rising juniors Dylan Abood, Erik Baskin, Jordan Himley, Ben Kucera and Tyler Ledford; and rising sophomores Billy Christopoulos, Evan Feno, Kyle Haak, Matt Koch and Matt Serratore.

Sign Up for Springs AM Update

Your morning rundown of the latest news from Colorado Springs and around the country

Success! Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Load comments