There were toasts all around as arts supporters recently celebrated the 10th anniversary of the Cultural Office of the Pikes Peak Region and its mission of connecting the people of the area with the arts and cultural events.

COPPeR is widely known for its online community listing of area arts events, Peak Radar.

Appropriately, the anniversary was celebrated at an arts site, the Gallery of Contemporary Art.

The COPPeR Guild giving circle was announced, as was a $10,000 grant from the National Endowment for the Arts to go toward COPPeR's 2017 local Arts Month events next October.

COPPeR is led by Andy Vick; Herman Tiemens is chairman of the board.

Board members also include: Amy Triandiflou, Brenda Speer, Sally Hybl, Andrea Barker, Randy Doersch, Andrew Hershberger, Christine Lowenberg, Deborah Mahan, Drew Martorella, Martha Marzolf, Nathan Newbrough, Jill Robinson and David Siegel.


Around Town columnist, nonprofit event coverage Entertainment writer

Load comments