Newsroom Directory

TO E-MAIL NEWS RELEASES:

Business News - businessnews@gazette.com

Sports - sports@gazette.com

Calendar Listings/Events - listings@gazette.com

All other News - citydesk@gazette.com

TO SUBMIT A NEWS TIP:

719-476-FACT or gazette.com/newstip


CONTACT US VIA FAX:

News FAX: (719) 636-0221

 

GENERAL NEWS

Contact us: (719) 636-0221,  citydesk@gazette.com

Editor: Joe Hight: (719) 636-0279, joe.hight@gazette.com

Managing editor Joanna Bean: (719) 636-0273, joanna.bean@gazette.com

Local news editor Sue McMillin: (719) 636-0251, sue.mcmillin@gazette.com

Weekend editor Tom Roeder: (719) 636-0240, tom.roeder@gazette.com

Director of Presentation Dena Rosenberry: (719) 636-0278, dena.rosenberry@gazette.com

Features editor Nathan Van Dyne: 636-0195 nathan.vandyne@gazette.com

Newsroom Office Manager Connie Steele: (719) 636-0267, connie.steele@gazette.com

   

INTERACTIVE CONTENT

Online director Jerry Herman: 476-4815, jerry.herman@gazette.com

   

LOCAL NEWS COLUMNISTS

Bill Vogrin Side Streets Columnist: 636-0193 bill.vogrin@gazette.com

Barry Noreen Local Columnist: 636-0363, barry.noreen@gazette.com

  

PHOTOS

Photo department Reprints: (719) 636-0266

LOCAL NEWS REPORTERS

Lance Benzel Courts Reporter: 636-0366, lance.benzel@gazette.com

Daniel Chacon City Hall Reporter: 476-1623, daniel.chacon@gazette.com

Barb Cotter Health & Human Services Reporter: 636-0194, barb.cotter@gazette.com

Ryan Handy Breaking News Reporter: 636-0261, ryan.handy@gazette.com

Carol McGraw Education Reporter: 636-0371, carol.mcgraw@gazette.com

Jakob Rodgers Military Reporter: 476-1654, jakob.rodgers@gazette.com

Matt Steiner Reporter: 636-0362, matt.steiner@gazette.com

Bob Stephens County/Region Reporter: 636-0276, bob.stephens@gazette.com

  

SPORTS

Sports department: (719) 636-0250, sports@gazette.com

Sports Editor Jim O’Connell: (719) 636-0263, jim.oconnell@gazette.com

Brent Briggeman Prep (high school) Sports Editor: 636-0186, brent.briggeman@gazette.com

David Ramsey Sports Columnist: 476-4895, david.ramsey@gazette.com

Scott Rappold Environment/Recreation Reporter: 476-1605, scott.rappold@gazette.com

 

BUSINESS

Business news department: (719) 636-0233, businessnews@gazette.com

Fax: (719) 636-0202

Business editor Bill Radford: (719) 636-0272, bill.radford@gazette.com

Wayne Heilman Reporter: 636-0234, wayneh@gazette.com

Rich Laden Reporter: 636-0228, rich.laden@gazette.com

 

ENTERTAINMENT:

GO! Magazine/ColoradoSprings.com: listings@gazette.com

Tracy Mobley-Martinez Entertainment Editor Phone: (719) 476-1602,  tracy.mobleymartinez@gazette.com

Teresa Farney Food Reporter: 636-0271 teresa.farney@gazette.com

Linda Navarro Charity Events/Columnist: 636-0374 linda.navarro@gazette.com

 

EDITORIALS

Editorial: opinion@gazette.com Fax: (719) 636-0202

Editorial page editor Wayne Laugesen: wayne.laugesen@gazette.com