CONTACT US Position Phone Email
News Desk 719.636.0251 citydesk@gazette.com
Submit a News Tip 719.476.FACT gazette.com/news/news-tip
Web/Online online@gazette.com
Submit an Event 719.636.0221 carlotta.olson@gazette.com
Contact us via FAX 719.636.0202
EDITORS/ DEPARTMENT HEADS
Vince Bzdek Editor 719.636.0273 vince.bzdek@gazette.com
John Boogert Managing Editor 719.636.0238 john.boogert@gazette.com
Jim Trotter Associate Editor jim.trotter@gazette.com
Jim Bates Denver Editor jim.bates@gazette.com
Tom Roeder City Editor 719.636.0240 tom.roeder@gazette.com
Nathan Van Dyne Features Editor 719.636.0195 nathan.vandyne@gazette.com
David Bitton Military editor 719. 632.5511 david.bitton@gazette.com
Eden Laase Universal Desk Editor 719.476.0461 eden.laase@gazette.com
Erin Prater Universal Desk Editor 719.476.1670 erin.prater@gazette.com
Pula Davis Newsroom Operations Director (719) 476-1600 pula.davis@gazette.com
INTERACTIVE/DIGITAL CONTENT
Jerry Herman Digital Director (719) 476-4815 jerry.herman@gazette.com
Chuck Hickey Digital Editor chuck.hickey@gazette.com
Doug Fitzgerald Digital Producer (719) 636-0162 doug.fitzgerald@gazette.com
Lisa Walton Digital Producer (719) 636-0144 lisa.walton@gazette.com
Jon Mitchell Lead editor/content manager for E-edition 719-632-5511 jon.mitchell@gazette.com
COLORADO SPRINGS REPORTERS
Jessy Snouwaert Breaking News Reporter (719) 476-1623 jessica.snouwaert@gazette.com
Hugh Johson Breaking News Reporter (719) 636 -0117 hugh.johnson@gazette.com
Esteban Candelaria Reporter (719) 632-5511 esteban.candelaria@gazette.com
Mary Shinn City Government Reporter (719) 636-0293 mary.shinn@gazette.com
Debbie Kelley Reporter (719) 476-1656 debbie.kelley@gazette.com
Odell Isaac Education Reporter (719) 636-0162 odell.isaac@gazette.com
Evan Ochsner Reporter evan.ochsner@gazette.com
Breeanna Jent County Reporter (719) 476-4825 breeanna.jent@gazette.com
Evan Wyloge Data and Investigative Reporter evan.wyloge@gazette.com
DENVER REPORTERS
David Mullen Breaking News Reporter (651)-280-8736 david.mullen@gazette.com
Hannah Metzger Breaking/City Government Reporter (720) 355-9450 hannah.metzger@gazette.com
Julia Cardi Public Safety Reporter (303) 808-3016 julia.cardi@gazette.com
Carol McKinley Enterprise Reporter carol.mckinley@gazette.com
COLORADO POLITICS REPORTERS
Joey Bunch Senior Reporter joey.bunch@coloradopolitics.com
Marianne Goodland Chief Statehouse Reporter marianne.goodland@coloradopolitics.com
Ernest Luning Reporter ernest.luning@coloradopolitics.com
Pat Poblete Reporter pat.poblete@coloradopolitics.com
Michael Karlik Reporter michael.karlik@coloradopolitics.com
BUSINESS
Business news department (719) 636-0233 business@gazette.com
Wayne Heilman Business Reporter (719) 636-0234 wayne.heilman@gazette.com
Rich Laden Business Reporter (719) 636-0228 rich.laden@gazette.com
Dennis Huspeni Denver Business Reporter (719) 648-0055  dennis.huspeni@gazette.com
SPORTS
Sports department (719) 636-0250 sports@gazette.com
Matt Wiley Sports Editor (719) 636-0361 matt.wiley@gazette.com
Jim O'Connell Sports Lead Copy Editor (719) 636-0263 jim.oconnell@gazette.com
Luke Zahlmann High School Sports Editor 719-636-0260 luke.zahlmann@gazette.com
Paul Klee Sports Columnist (719) 636-0250 paul.klee@gazette.com
Woody Paige Sports Columnist (719) 636-0250 woody.paige@gazette.com
Vinny Benedetto Nuggets/ Rapids Reporter (719) 476-4803 vinny.benedetto@gazette.com
Kate Shefte Avalanche Reporter (719) 636-0268 kate.shefte@gazette.com
Brent Briggeman Air Force Academy Reporter (719) 636-0186 brent.briggeman@gazette.com
George Stoia Broncos Reporter george.stoia@gazette.com
Danielle Allentuck Rockies Reporter danielle.allentuck@gazette.com
Dale Dimitri Pagination Desk Designer
ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT features@gazette.com
Jen Mulson Features Reporter (719) 636-0270 jen.mulson@gazette.com
Amanda Hancock Features Reporter (719) 476-1602 amanda.hancock@gazette.com
Seth Boster Features Reporter (719) 636-0332 seth.boster@gazette.com
Stephanie Earls Features Reporter (719) 636-0364 stephanie.earls@gazette.com
Teresa Farney Food Reporter (719) 636-0271 teresa.farney@gazette.com
Linda Navarro Charity Events/Columnist (719) 636-0374 linda.navarro@gazette.com
PHOTOS/VIDEO (719) 636-0239 photo@gazette.com
Christian Murdock Photographer christian.murdock@gazette.com
Jerilee Bennett Photographer jerilee.bennett@gazette.com
Chancey Bush, Photographer chancey.bush@gazette.com
Skyler Ballard Videographer skyler.ballard@gazette.com
Katie Klann Multimedia editor katie.klann@gazette.com