News: Voter Guide | Colorado Springs Gazette, News

Your one-stop voting resource

Welcome to The Gazette's Voter Guide for the 2016 General Election

We contacted every candidate on the ballot to learn about their experience and ask them where they stand on the issues. We compiled all of their answers here so the voters have a resource to compare and contrast.

Search for candidates by race or see all 

Click here to load this Caspio Cloud Database
Cloud Database by Caspio

How to vote

El Paso County drop-off locations

Teller County drop-off locations

How to Vote

The Nov. 8 General Election is a mail-only election, with ballots mailed from Oct. 17-31. Voter registration must be updated for voters to receive a ballot.

Colorado residents may register to vote or change parties online at through Oct. 31, or in person through election day at county clerk offices.

The county clerk’s office recommends voters drop off their ballots in person after Nov. 2.

For more on the elections, go to the Gazette’s election page.

  • El Pas County residents can register and pick up ballots from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday at the El Paso County Clerk and Recorder’s Office, 1675 W. Garden of the Gods Road, Suite 2202. The county clerk's Main Office Voter Service and Polling Center office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Oct. 17-Nov. 7, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. Oct. 29 and Nov. 5, and from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Nov. 8. A representative from clerk’s office will be on hand to help with registration and issue ballots.
  • To check ballot status, including to see if a ballot has been received go to

On election day, all drop-off locations will be open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. All ballots must be at a drop-off location by 7 p.m. Postmarked ballots received after 7 p.m. Nov. 8 will not be counted.

See all Election Coverage