Springs wins a 'distinctive' honor

Staff reports Published:

You've reached your 4 FREE premium stories for this 30 day period*

Register for 4 more free articles.

*A 30 day rolling period starts the day you first visit the site.
Are you a subscriber and having trouble viewing stories?
(From left) Doug Price, Lionel Rivera, Jim Lindberg and Matt Mayberry holding the plaque marking Colorado Springs as one of the National Trust for Historic Preservation's "Dozen Distinctive Destinations" for 2011. Photo by ANDREW WINEKE, THE GAZETTE