Casino clarifies donation to Democratic Party

Staff reports Published:

You've reached your 4 FREE premium stories for this 30 day period*

Register for 4 more free articles.

*A 30 day rolling period starts the day you first visit the site.
Are you a subscriber and having trouble viewing stories?
(KL) PCOPREZ_KSO_4_17_09166 - Newly-elected Senate Majority Leader John Morse, D-Colorado Springs, address a meeting of fellow democrats after accepting his nomintation. Senate Democrats meet at the end of session on Friday, April 17, 2009 to elect a new Senate President and new Majority Leader. Current President Peter Groff resigned his position to accept a position with the Obama administration. Newly elected President is Brandon Shaffer D-Longmont, and elected Majority Leader is John Morse D-Colorado Springs. Kathryn Scott Osler, The Denver Post