Springs wins a 'distinctive' honor

You've reached 4 FREE premium stories this month

Simply register to continue. It's free.

Register Learn more

Already registered? Click here to login.

(From left) Doug Price, Lionel Rivera, Jim Lindberg and Matt Mayberry holding the plaque marking Colorado Springs as one of the National Trust for Historic Preservation's "Dozen Distinctive Destinations" for 2011. Photo by ANDREW WINEKE, THE GAZETTE