Colorado Springs News, Sports & Business

Gazette Premium Content All-conference girls' basketball teams for small schools

The gazette - Published: April 9, 2014
The gazette - Published: April 9, 2014

Girls' basketball all-conference selections in the Pikes Peak region for Class 3A and below.

You've reached your 4 FREE premium stories for this 30 day period*

Register for 4 more free articles.

*A 30 day rolling period starts the day you first visit the site.
Are you a subscriber and having trouble viewing stories?

All-conference teams

3A Tri-Peaks East

First team

Lauren Addington, La Junta

Moriah Ceballes, James Irwin

Courtney Clark, Lamar

Brittnee Coberly, Trinidad

Melanie D'Amour, Ellicott

Dakota Dornback, Ellicott

Olivia Florek, St. Mary's

Maggie Hartman, St. Mary's

Casey Lafon, Trinidad

Rhiannon Richards, Dolores Huerta

Devon Sandoval, Trinidad

Cullen Severson, La Junta

Chelsea Vallejos, Lamar

Taylor Wertz, Lamar

Honorable mention

Kaylyn Barta, St. Mary's; Sarah Burns, St. Mary's; Shay Choate, Trinidad; Summer Eberhardt, Lamar; Hannah Elmore, James Irwin; Kateri Felix, James Irwin; Khayla Garrison, Trinidad; Whitney Oquist, La Junta; Abbie Reed, Lamar; Cameron Vigil, Dolores Huerta; Brooklyn Waddles, La Junta

Co-players of the year: Chelsea Vallejos and Taylor Wertz, Lamar

Coach of the year: Erik Melgoza, Lamar

3A Tri-Peaks West


Hannah Carr, The Classical Academy

Carly Chaney, Florence

Megan Droll, Florence

Lindsey Fagerberg, Buena Vista

Gillian Franklin, Buena Vista

Brooke Garretson, Manitou Springs

Brooke Golden, Salida

Jamie Granzaella, Salida

Courtney Griggs, The Classical Academy

Angala Jensen, Manitou Springs

Lauren McDonald, Salida

Shelby Megyeri, Manitou Springs

Honorable mention

Kendra Frieden, The Classical Academy; Leah Hinckfoot, The Classical Academy; Morgan Holm, Salida; Kristi Longfield, Manitou Springs; Sarah Pascarelli, Buena Vista; McKenzi Petricko, Manitou Springs; Baylee Reeves, Florence; Cori Scott, Buena Vista; Morgan Walters-Schaler, Salida.

Player of the year: Shelby Megyeri, Manitou Springs

Coach of the year: Jon Asp, Manitou Springs

2A Black Forest

Peyton: Shelby Patterson (Sr), Vaden Holmes (Sr), Victoria Goodman (Jr), Emily Green (Jr)

Vanguard: Angela McNulty (Sr), Caitlin Bower (Sr)

Simla: Sam Kaatz (Sr), Hannah Lutz (Jr)

ECA: Tori Mann (Sr)

Kiowa: Autumn Lindt (Sr), Taylor Upchurch (Sr)

Calhan: Morgan Helton (Sr), Riley Cookson (Sr)

CSS: Kendra Baucom (Sr)

Coach of the year: Tony Goodman, Peyton

*Submit all-conference teams to

Comment Policy

If you are a subscriber or registered user we welcome your comments. Please register or login with your account to comment on a story. Click here for information.