15 Colorado College players garner National Collegiate Hockey Conference all-academic honors

February 15, 2017 Updated: February 15, 2017 at 2:07 pm

Fifteen Colorado College players made the National Collegiate Hockey Conference academic all-conference team, the Colorado Springs-based league announced on Wednesday.

Two, sophomores Andrew Farny and Mason Bergh, were among the 39 NCHC players to receive scholar-athlete honors for a minimum cumulative 3.5 grade point average. An additional 13 Tigers out of a total of 123 league honorees recorded a minimum 3.0 GPA.

The other CC honorees are Trey Bradley, Gregg Burmaster, Luc Gerdes, Trevor Gooch, Matt Hansen, Christian Heil, Ben Israel, Nate Kwiecinski, James Martello, Cole McCaskill, Tanner Ockey, David Radke and Sam Rothstein.

Gerdes is a four-time league academic award winner while Hansen and Rothstein are three-time honorees. Freshman honorees will be announced in June.

Colorado Springs native Colin Staub, a Denver sophomore forward, was named as a scholar-athlete.

Comment Policy

LoginORRegister To receive a better ad experience

Learn more
You are reading 0 of your of 0 free premium stories for this month read

Register Today To get to up to 4 more free stories each and every month

  • Get access to commenting on articles
  • Access to 4 more premium pieces of content!
  • See fewer annoying advertisements
We hope you enjoyed your 4 free premium stories
Continue reading now by logging in or registering
Register Now
Already registered? Login Now